In order to promote development of a new commercial airport in the suburban region south of Chicago, Illinois, several Illinois municipal corporations banded together to create a Joint Airport Commission, as authorized in the Illinois Constitution (620 ILCS 20/2). The organization established through their actions is known as the Abraham Lincoln National Airport Commission.

Signatories to the Intergovernmental Agreement that established the Commission, and which are entitled to appoint commissioners to the Board of the Commission, are the following communities:

  • Village of University Park
  • Village of Park Forest
  • Village of Elk Grove Village
  • Village of Calumet Park
  • Village of South Holland

In addition, 20 municipalities or member communities have joined the Commission by adopting an intergovernmental agreement.

[home] [members] [objectives] [news] [status] [contact us] [email us]